Home Page

Governing Body Structure & Terms of Office, Link Governors & Panels

Governing Body Structure and Term of Office

The Governing Body consists of 12 members

7 Foundation

1 Head

1 Local Authority

2 Parent

1 Staff

Associate members appointed have an advisory role

Name Term of Office Governor Type

Rita McLoughlin

Mary Ellis - Chair 01/09/2015 - 31/08/2019 Foundation
Sharon Pearce - Vice Chair 01/10/2015 - 30/09/2019 Foundation
Mathew Robinson 22/03/2017 - 01/03/2021 Foundation
Fran Inman 30/01/2019 - 29/01/2023 Foundation
Jamie Parsons 28/01/2017 - 29/01/2021 Parent
Andrew Willis 24/11/2015 - 23/11/2019 Parent
Tracy Bass 10/05/2018 -09/05/2022 LEA
Jennie Courtney 01/09/2018 - 31/08/2022 Staff
Sharon Gilbert   Clerk
Vacancies x 3   Foundation


Each Governor carries a Link Governor role and responsibility within certain subjects and areas in the school.  They can then focus on these areas and report back to the FGB so everyone is kept up to date with progress.



Link Role


Mary Ellis




Andrew Willis Health & Safety

Sharon Pearce

Safeguarding & Finance

Sharon Pearce


Jamie Parsons / Tracy Bass

Vulnerable Learners

Mathew Robinsons



The Governors also sit on specific panels which cover performance, pay, staffing and admissions:






Sharon Pearce, Rita McLoughlin,

Pay Committee

Sharon Pearce, Jamie Parsons

Performance Management

Mary Ellis, Sharon Pearce

Pay Committee Appeal

Mary Ellis, Mathew Robinson