Home Page

3. Governing Body Structure & Terms of Office, Link Governors & Panels

Governing Body Structure and Term of Office

The Governing Body consists of 12 members

7 Foundation

1 Head

1 Local Authority

2 Parent

1 Staff

Associate members appointed have an advisory role


NameTerms of OfficeGovernor Type
Mary Ellis05/09/19-31/08/23Foundation
Matt Robertson22/03/21-21/03/25Foundation
Fran Inman30/01/19-29/01/23Foundation
Deborah Chebly13/01/22-12/01/26Parent
Charlotte Gilbert13/01/22-12/01/26Parent
Rosie Wilkinson13/01/22-12/01/26Staff
Sian Pimlott13/01/22-12/01/26Associate Staff
Jennie Courtney Head of School
Rita McLoughlin Executive Head
Sharon Gilbert Clerk


Each Governor carries a Link Governor role and responsibility within certain subjects and areas in the school.  They can then focus on these areas and report back to the FGB so everyone is kept up to date with progress.



Link Role


Mary Ellis

Finance / Safeguarding

Matt Robinson

RE & Catholic Life 

Fran InmanFinance / SEN
Deborah Chebly


Sian PimlottCurriculum
Charlotte GilbertPupil Premium / Disadvantaged Learners / OFSTED

Rosie Wilkinson 

Health & Safety


The Governors also sit on specific panels which cover performance, pay, staffing and admissions:






Fran Inman, Rita McLoughlin,

Pay Committee

Rita McLoughlin, Fran Inman

Performance Management

Mary Ellis, Fran Inman

Pay Committee Appeal

Mary Ellis, Mathew Robinson